Always a Bridesmaid…

Any girl who has ever been a bridesmaid can probably tell you what a commitment it can be. The money spent on dresses, gifts, and parties. The number of weekends you need to give up for dress fittings, bridal showers, bachelorette parties, etc.

But any girl who’s been a bridesmaid will probably also tell you that it was all worth it to be a part of someone’s special day. Especially if that someone is a sister or close friend.

I’ve been lucky enough to be in the bridal party for 3 of my closest friends from college, and the maid of honor for my little sister. (I was also lucky that each of them was married in a different year, and I’ve never had to juggle multiple bridesmaid duties in the same year. Thanks for good planning, girls!)

Here’s a snapshot of me with some of my favorite girls on their wedding day.

The Augie Girls at Megan and Josh's Wedding: August 6, 2004

Two Down, One to Go! - Sandra and Andrew's Wedding: July 1, 2006

My Little Sister and Her Bridesmaids - Jen and Ben's Wedding: June 23, 2007

Me with My Best Friend - Amanda and Brian's Wedding: July 18, 2009

Being a part of each one of those weddings was a wonderful experience, and I am so grateful to have such wonderful girls in my life.

Someday in the future, I hope they all will get to share my special day with me. And one of them will even get to borrow this sweatshirt! (though they’d all be considered a Matron of Honor.)

Maid of Honor

One thought on “Always a Bridesmaid…

Leave a Reply

