On My Way to Becoming a Better Photographer

While “be a better photographer” isn’t on my list, several photography-related items are. So, in an effort to understand my new DSLR and become a more skilled photographer, I have decided to start a blog documenting my progress.

Right now it’s just a place for me to post some of my photos, reflect on what I did well or not so well, experiment with different features and settings, and maybe get some feedback from people who actually know what they’re doing. Some day it might also turn into one of those Photo-a-Day blogs, but for now I’m kind of enjoying the no-pressure format of it.

I’m hoping that maybe this will lead me to crossing off some of those photo-related to-do items, and also be a fun way to reflect on how far I’ve come.

In case you’re curious, here’s the blog:


Leave a Reply

