The Running Bug – Or, How Crossing Off Something From One List Leads to an Entirely New List

It’s no secret I am a list maker. I love lists. In fact, that’s the whole basis of this blog.

But sometimes my lists can lead to sub-lists. (For example, lists of states I’ve visited, lists of movies I’ve seen, and lists of books I’ve read.) And now that I’ve finished my first half marathon, it’s probably not too much of a shocker that I have already begun a list of future races I want to run.

For now, my list is pretty small – only including races I think I have a pretty realistic shot at running this year. At some point I’ll sit down and write out all the races I hope to run some day. But, still, my current list of races is enough to keep me busy for the next several months.

Here it is:

I’m sure this list will continue to grow, but right now I will focus on the races I can afford, the ones I really want to do (Disney was the original Life’s List half), and the ones that are conveniently located. 
Stay tuned for updates.

One thought on “The Running Bug – Or, How Crossing Off Something From One List Leads to an Entirely New List

  1. Pingback: More Stuff About Running « My Life's List

Leave a Reply

