Monthly Check-In

In the past I have only posted when I have crossed something off my list, or made some really good progress on something.  This year, however, I’d like to start posting a little more regularly. One of the ways I’d like to do this is by having a monthly update, a status report of sorts.

I think this will be a good way to keep myself on task, stay focused on the many projects I have going on at any given time, and let you all know when I’ve been slacking. It’s also fun because I plan on doing it in list form. (Yay, lists!)

So for my first month, here’s a little rundown of what I’ve been up to in January.

Life’s List Items Crossed Off: 2

Miles Run: 30

Races registered for: 3

  • 2/26 – Warm Your Heart Indoor 5K
  • 3/25 – Shamrock Shuffle 8K
  • 5/26 – Soldier Field 10 Mile

Books Read: 6

Books in progress: 4 (This is going to become an issue. Not a fan of reading multiple books at once!)

  • eBook – The Marriage Plot
  • audio book – American on Purpose
  • print book – The Road to McCarthy
  • YA book of the moment – The Skin I’m In

Big Projects of January:

  • Completing the Disney Marathon
  • Starting a brand-new job
  • Attempting to read more books.
  • Attempting to read more YA books for my new job.

Aspirations for February:

  • Continuing to learn my new job
  • Taking a short break from running
  • Read, read, read
  • Enjoy my annual “hibernation mode” where I don’t want to leave the house at all until spring
  • Trying to leave the house occasionally so as not to get cabin fever, and not completely lose touch with my friends
  • Ski trip
  • Cake decorating class
  • Register for the CARA Six Nights Series
  • Find a new hobby/class/craft to start on in March

Leave a Reply

