My Summer To-Do List

Every summer I made a summer to-do list to help me focus on all the things I want to do during my favorite season of the year. The list often looks pretty similar every year, but with a few new things added, and a few things left off that I may have outgrown from summers prior.

Being Memorial Day and the unofficial (or, maybe it’s official) kickoff of summer, today is the perfect day to make my list.

Ta-da!

  • Go to the beach at least once.  Yesterday! (But hopefully I will be going many more times this summer!)
  • Have a drink at Castaways.
  • Go to Great America
  • Run with my Team Bookin’ It training group.
  • Go to Mayfest
  • Volunteer for a street fest. (Mayfest this weekend. Look for me at the food tent on Fri afternoon or at the beer tent Saturday evening!)
  • Go to a pool. Went today, but I’d like to go again.
  • Have a picnic.
  • Read a book in Oz Park.
  • Run along the lake. (Kind of silly for this one to even be on here this year.)
  • See 16 Candles play at a street festival.
  • Go to Ravinia.
  • Go out onto Lake Michigan.
  • See fireworks. (5.30.12 – Urban Kayak firework tour!)
  • See a parade.
  • Kayak the Chicago River. (5.30.12 – two birds, one stone.)
  • See Megan and Sandra.
  • See the SMM crew.
  • Go on vacation.
  • Go camping. (Possibly a fall activity)
  • Take a “Cary Day”.
  • See Buckingham Fountain lit up at night. (I was just thinking yesterday how I live so close, but the last time I’ve seen this was when I was about 10!)
  • Have a drink at a rooftop beer garden.
  • Get some sun at a ballgame.
  • Play bags.
  • Eat dinner on the balcony.
  • Drink sangria and/or margaritas on a patio.
  • Have custard from Scooters.
  • Have a Lake House weekend.
  • Go to an outdoor concert.
  • Summerdance!
  • Have an entire weekend day with NO plans, to do whatever I feel like doing that day.

I’m sure I forgot a few things. What is on your summer must-do list?

One thought on “My Summer To-Do List

  1. Pingback: Summer Punch List | Lauren Runs

Leave a Reply

