July Check-In

As much as I am saddened when summer months come to an end, I think I am very ready for July to be over. This past month probably ranks in the top three worst months of my entire life, and I am so ready to move on.

But, as they say, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, and I am looking forward to an August that brings many fresh changes.

Here are the monthly stats. (Which actually make the month look a lot better than it actually was.)

Life’s List Items Crossed Off: 1 – Complete the Muddy Buddy race

Miles Run: 55.6, plus however many I ran during the Muddy Buddy.

Races Run: 4 – Bastille Day 5K, Muddy Buddy, Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon, and Run for Gus

CARA Participation Award Update: 8 completed. 2 additional registered.

Upcoming Races:

  • 8/12 – Chicago 10k
  • 9/2 – Disneyland Half
  • 9/9 – Chicago Half

Books Read: Zero. But the good news is, when I move, I will finally have a train ride to read on my commute again.

Accomplishments for July:

  • Found a new apartment. (Thank GOD!)
  • Celebrated Logie’s first birthday/4th of July.
  • Had a drink at Castaways.
  • Finished the Rock n Mud Challenge.
  • Survived running 3 races in 6 days.
  • Had a Girl’s Night with my favorite college ladies.
  • Pulled myself together and overcame a very difficult month.

Goals for August

  • Move into my new apartment.
  • Get a massage at Urban Oasis.
  • Cut back on spending.
  • Work on speed training once a week.
  • Attend my friends’ BBQ and housewarming parties in the ‘burbs.
  • Guest bartend at Nisei Lounge to raise money for Team Bookin’ It.
  • Book my flights to MN for my nephew’s first birthday.
  • Leave for Disneyland!
  • Have a better month than July.

One thought on “July Check-In

  1. Congrats on the new place!!! It’s great to hear that at least now you can exhale with the thought that you have your own place to live. August is a great month so be prepared for a lot of happiness, friends, and relaxation :)

Leave a Reply

