This is how I “pack”.

I’m moving a week from Wednesday, and I have no interest in actually packing. Of course, I know it needs to be done, so I am trying to force myself to do it, but there are so many better things to be doing. Like watching the Olympics. Or reading through old notebooks and looking at old photos. Or organizing my race shirts by color.

Isn’t this what everyone does when they pack?

Okay, I admit, this is a pretty ridiculous way of procrastinating, but it’s something I’ve been meaning to do anyway. Ever since I got this year’s red Shamrock Shuffle shirt, I’ve been paying closer attention to the color assortment of my race shirts. I will say, now that the frustration of a red shirt for a “shamrock” race has worn off, the Shamrock Shuffle shirt actually is one of my favorites.

However, this year, apparently, is the year of red.

SPOILER ALERT: According to my sources, this year’s Chicago Half Marathon shirt will also be red.

However, I have accumulated pretty much the entire rainbow. I just need an orange shirt (which I actually don’t really want and I am sure I’d complain about), and my rainbow will be complete.

Do you have a ton of a certain color shirt? What color race shirt would you like to see more of?

What ridiculous things do you to when you are procrastinating?

8 thoughts on “This is how I “pack”.

  1. That’s a fantastic collection of race shirts! Thanks for the inside info on the Chicago Half Marathon shirt being red, that is good to know! I have a lot of blue shirts, too. I’m pretty nonparticular with t-shirt colors, with the exception of WHITE (like the RnR Chicago Half Marathon shirt this year). I do NOT like white t-shirts!!!

    When I want to procrastinate, I clean. Laundry, dishes, wiping the countertops, emptying the garbage, you name it. I feel productive when I’m cleaning, and thereby can more readily “justify” my proocrastinating, if that makes sense. =D

  2. I always get sidetracked when packing to move for those same reasons! “Oh look at this stuff I haven’t looked at in awhile … MUST LOOK AT IT RIGHT NOW.” Right now I don’t care what color race shirts are, I just wish shirts for summer races were sleeveless!!!! And I hate any race shirt that is not gender-specific. Especially if it is a tech shirt. More than half of racers are women! Stop with the men’s shirts.

    • YES!!! I agree with you, especially on the men’s shirts. I got three of them this year, that would be really cute, except that a small is HUGE on me. :(

      I also would love a few sleeveless shirts. The only race I know of that had them this year was the new Women’s Half.

  3. I agree with you on the sleeveless shirts! I have a gazillion race shirts but had never gotten a sleeveless one till this past weekend at a smaller run, and I love it!! I’d say 10% of the shirts I get actually fit me. :/

Leave a Reply

