Last Night – Update with Real Photo

Tonight is my last night in the nicest place I’ve ever lived. Tomorrow morning I will be moving to the Lincoln Square neighborhood, and starting a new chapter of my life.

These past two months have been full of ups and downs, and I was worried that tonight I would be a complete mess. Right now I’m feeling more bittersweet than depressed, but check in on me again tomorrow. Feelings may change.

One of the things I love most about this apartment is the view.

This is a photo of a photo of my last night with the view.

*Disclaimer: This is not the actual photo because I took it with my Canon, and all my camera cords and adapters are already packed. I needed to use my iPhone to take a photo of the display screen in order to post it on the official night. Once I get settled into my new place, get my laptop fixed (I’ve been borrowing the roommate’s computer for the past 3 months), and hook up internet, I can post the original.

Here’s the actual photo:


I’ll miss this place.

9 thoughts on “Last Night – Update with Real Photo

  1. Wow, what a view! I would miss that too! My junior year apartment in college was 300 feet from Lake Michigan and had a view of the lake from every room (without LSD in the way since I was in Rogers Park) … I still miss that view! Good luck on your move! I’m sure your next chapter will be fabulous.

    • Thanks, Maggie. I am a sucker for a view, but I am trading it in for an awesome neighborhood with lots of great restaurants and fests and tree-lined streets. I’ll miss the old place, but at least I have new adventures ahead!

Leave a Reply

