Look for Me at the Chicago Marathon, Aid Station #8

This is less of an actual blog post, and more a note to all my Chicago Marathon runner readers.

I am so excited to be volunteering at the Chicago Marathon this year. I will be working at Aid Station 8, around mile 11.5-ish.

I will be wearing the same volunteer jacket as everyone else, but my friend Amanda and I are planning on having some identifying hair thing or hat will be wearing Halloween cat ears so our runner friends can spot us. I will also have on purple Wellies to keep my feet warm and dry.

If you are running the marathon on Sunday, let me know what you’ll be wearing and your pace, and I will keep an eye out for you!

Look for me as you pass through Aid Station 8, and best of luck to all the runners!

6 thoughts on “Look for Me at the Chicago Marathon, Aid Station #8

  1. Thank you for volunteering!!! I will be wearing black tights and a red running jacket, and probably a red hat. I’m aiming for about an 11:15 – 11:30 pace. I will keep an eye out for you as I pass!

    I know a few other bloggers who will be volunteering at specific locations, so I posted those on my own blog including yours. Hope to see you tomorrow!

    • Awesome! My friend and I have decided to wear halloween cat ears over our volunteer hats, and I will be wearing purple Hunter boots to keep my feet warm and dry.

      Hope to see all of you guys!

Leave a Reply

